How to assign a collaborator

How to assign a collaborator

As a human resources (HR) administrator, you can assign other colleagues as collaborators to facilitate your hiring process. You can assign collaborators to drafts, live or archived job postings—or when creating a new job posting. 

If you assign a collaborator to a draft, they won’t get notified until the job posting is live. 

Collaborators have limited permissions. They can view, comment on, edit or add applicants, and change the application status.

Permissions are summarized in the table below:


1. Log into Recruiting, and navigate to Job Postings.

2.  Either click on + Job Posting to create a new job posting or hit the three dots next to an existing job posting to update it.

3. On the Sharing & collaborators page, you can assign as many new collaborators as you need. You can either scroll through the dropdown to select collaborators or start typing in their names to find them faster.


4. Depending on the type of job postings, once you’re all done, be sure to publish, republish, or save.