Goal setting is a fluid process, and things can change along the way. Whether the timeline of your goal has changed or you want to shoot for an even more ambitious objective, editing goals after they’ve been created is always an option.
To make changes to an existing goal:
1. Navigate to Performance, then click Goals.
Edit a goal
You can edit any active or closed goals that you’ve created or that are available to you. When editing goals, you can change every field except the Metric type and the Start value.
1. Click the three dots in the upper right corner of the screen, then click Edit.
2. Make any necessary changes to the goal.
3. Once you’re done, click Save.
Archive a goal
Archived goals are hidden from view unless you’re in the Archived goals tab. Goals should be archived when they’re no longer useful for anyone to see. For example, you might archive last year’s resolved support ticket goal to avoid confusion with the current year’s goal.
1. Click the three dots in the upper right corner of the screen, then click Archive.
You’ll be taken back to the Goals page. To view your archived goal, navigate to the Archived goals tab.
Delete a goal
Once a goal is deleted, it can’t be recovered. We recommend only deleting goals created by mistake; old goals that are no longer relevant should be archived.
1. Click the three dots in the upper right corner of the screen, then click Delete.
2. After confirming that you want to delete the goal, click Delete goal.