How to remove an employee from a department

How to remove an employee from a department

1. Sign into the Rise platform, then under Directory, click Departments on the left hand side menu. 



2. Select the name of the department from which you want to remove the employee.



3. Click the three dots next to the employee, then click Remove this employee.



4. Click Remove to confirm the removal of the employee.



Note that all employees must belong to at least one department. If you remove an employee from their only department, you’ll be prompted to move them to a different department instead.



5. Select the department to which you want to move the employee and select their new primary department. You can optionally move the compensation linked to their existing primary department to their new primary department. If you skip this step, the employee’s compensation policy will be removed. You'll need to add a new compensation policy for the employee in payroll to make sure they’re paid in your next pay run.