If you make a mistake, or want to clean up an employee’s journey, you can reverse a journey event. Reversing a journey event updates the employee to their previous state before the event was added. Journey events can be reversed at any point in the journey.

Only the most recent status change can be reversed. If you need to remove a status change from early in an employee’s journey, you will need to reverse any status changes that occurred more recently first. Status changes can be added back with their original effective dates once you reverse the status change that you no longer want.
To reverse a journey event:
1. In People, click on Directory and then navigate to People. Click the name of the employee you want to update.
2. Expand the journey event you want to modify and select Modify.
3. Click Reverse event in the upper right corner of the screen.
4. Click Reverse journey event again to confirm the removal.