What do the Onboarding statuses mean?

What do the Onboarding Statuses Mean?

Once created, onboarding profiles will display statuses both on the Onboarding landing page and within the individuals’ onboarding profile underneath the new hire employee name.


Not Yet Invited

This is the default status upon the creation of a new hire employee onboarding profile. Upon the creation of a new hire employee, the welcome email drafted in the creation wizard is not yet sent. The email itself at this stage will also have its own status of “Not sent”.

Invitation Sent

Once the HR Admin clicks the “Send invite” button next to the “Admin” header, the email drafted is sent to the new hire employee and the status changes automatically to “Invitation Sent”.

In Progress

The status is automatically changed to “In Progress” when the new hire employee has received their welcome email and clicked on the “Accept Invitation” registration link.

Completed

Once the new hire employee has confirmed and submitted their employee registration guide, the onboarding status will then change to “Completed”.

HR Approved

Once the onboarding is completed, the HR Admin can click on the “Send to HR” button and the information will sync to Payroll and HR, this will change the status to “HR Approved”.

Abandoned/Cancelled

From any status, the HR Admin can delete an onboarding profile and the status will change to “Abandoned/Cancelled”. This status means that it cannot be changed back to any other status and no further action can be made.