2. Click Delete on the duplicate entry.
Renaming a duplicate
If you've added additional information past the very basics, the system will not allow for deletion. This is because payroll information typically must be saved for 7 years, and there must be an audit trail for all changes made. However, we can still manage this duplicate so it doesn't create issues.