Frequently Asked Questions - Timesheets

Frequently Asked Questions - Timesheets

Q: Who has access to timesheets?

A: All employees have access to timesheets.

Q: Who has access to timesheet settings?

A: Owners and Administrators can access timesheet settings and make changes to pay classes and pay codes. To learn more about timesheet settings, check out our How to manage timesheet settings in Rise Scheduling & Time Tracking article.

Q: Can I make changes to my timesheet?

A: You can edit the start time, end time, and the unpaid break of the shift. You can also add notes to the shift for your manager to review. To learn more about timesheets, check out our How to fill your timesheet in Rise Scheduling & Time Tracking article.

Q: Can I delete a shift in the timesheet?

A: Yes, you can! However, you can’t delete a shift if you didn’t create it. To learn more about timesheets, check out our How to fill your timesheet in Rise Scheduling & Time Tracking article.

Q: Can I make changes to timesheet once it's submitted?

A: Once time is submitted, it cannot be changed. To learn more about timesheets, check out our How to fill your timesheet in Rise Scheduling & Time Tracking article.

Q: What is the billing information?

A: The billing information includes client names, billing codes, and work codes. A billing code is the purchase or invoice order number, whereas work code is the deliverable or the work performed. To learn more about Billing Information, check out our How to manage timesheet settings in Rise Scheduling & Time Tracking article.

Q: Can I customize the access level for users to manage schedules, track time, pay employees, and administer the Rise system.

A: You can give your employees access to these permissions by contacting support@risepeople.com. To learn more about customizing Time & Attendance permissions, check out our How to customize Rise Scheduling & Time Tracking permissions article.