Auto-Rejection criteria allow you to streamline your hiring process by automatically filtering out candidates who do not meet your specific requirements.
When creating or editing a job posting, you can add specific questions that come with an optional auto-rejection checkbox. By enabling this, a candidate will be automatically rejected if their answer doesn't meet the criteria.
How the Process Works
Once a candidate is auto-rejected, they are moved to the Rejected status in the system. A note is added to their applicant card to indicate the reason for the rejection, but they are not notified automatically. You still have the flexibility to send a rejection email or reconsider the application and move the candidate back to the New stage.
Handling Duplicate Applications
To help you maintain a clean and accurate applicant list, Rise will automatically reject any candidate who applies for the same job multiple times. Don't worry, though; this only applies to duplicate applications for the same role, not to candidates applying for different jobs.