If your organization has a payroll instruction, it can be set up in one of two ways:
- Applies to all employees – The payroll instruction appears by default under each employee’s Payroll Instructions tab.
- Applies only to selected employees – You must manually add it to the employee’s profile.
For details on setting up payroll instructions for your company, refer to How to add payroll instructions.
Adding a Payroll Instruction
For more information, check out our article on How do I access an employee file.

2. Click the Payroll Instructions tab.

3. Click Add Payroll Instruction.

4. Select the payroll instruction you want to add.



Customizing an Existing Payroll Instruction
For more information, check out our article on How do I access an employee file.

2. Click the Payroll Instructions tab.

3. Find the payroll instruction you want to edit.
If it’s missing, click Show disabled payroll instructions or Add Payroll Instruction to add it.

4. If editing for the first time, click Apply Employee Override. If already edited, click Edit.

5. Adjust payroll instruction details
- Enabled: Keeps the instruction active.
- Override Default Properties: Customize settings for this employee.
- Schedule: Defaults to company settings but can be changed.

- Default Value: Pre-filled amount for each pay period.
- Auto-Protect: Prevents edits to the default value.
- Input Warning Limit: Triggers a warning if exceeded.
- Input Error Limit: Prevents approval if exceeded.



- Shall not exceed the payroll maximum amount: Caps the value per pay run. If the entered or calculated value exceeds this number, this number will be used. For example, if a maximum of $250 is set and the payroll input sheet reads $300, only $250 will be included in the payment.
Is reduced or set to zero when it exceeds: Stops when a set limit is reached over the course of several pay runs. For example, if a maximum of $250 is set, and the employee is paid $50 per pay run, only the first 5 pay runs will be considered, after which this payroll instruction will automatically stop.
- and the amount is accumulated year to date: This means the above limit is based on the year-to-date accrual. When the new year begins, the limit will reset automatically.
- and the amount is accumulated since last balance reset: This means the above limit is based on the total accrual. When the new year begins, the limit will not reset automatically.
- Reset Accrual Balance. Lets you reset the balance for the employee.

